May 24, 2016; 1:00 AM

Where do I begin? There’s so much to say about the trip I am having up here on Mackinac Island. Probably start with the part that has taken my breath away and is making me start to tear up. What do I have to do in order to find someone that genuinely cares enough to want to be part of my life? Loving myself only gets me so far. I want to share adventures, I want to make memories, and fall in love. I want to live the life that I should have been the past couple years without regrets and freely with someone who loves it just as much as I do. I just want to be loved as much as I can love one. Will I ever make it out of people’s friend zone area?

Stay cool and content with what is happening and that is the only advice I can give myself as I have no idea what this summer will bring. I only need to keep my life in order and let things fall into place. I don’t know why I have the tendency to fall so easily, why am I like this? Maybe I should stop by the church this week and just ask God for some guidance. As work seems to be falling into place and friends, it’s time to see what else I can start to engrave into my head.

Where do I see myself in 5 years, graduated from any school I may have left, starting my life, my career, a family. Some kind of consistency. Any kind of consistency. I’m tired of losing those that matter in my life. I’m tired of not being good enough, because I am enough and refuse to back down to anyone that says I’m not. I have seen the darkest moments in life, and I plan on only seeing the brightest for now on. I know I will have bad days, but I cannot let that affect what I will and will not do in life.

 

Author: katecountryman

21 years old; Food Industry Management Major @ MSU, aspiring chef; wandering through this crazy thing called life.

Leave a Reply

